From September 2015 I will running upholstery classes from Eridge Village Hall, which is just off the A26 between Tunbridge Wells and Crowborough.

Having taught upholstery  at Kent Adult Education for a couple of years, I now aim to run small, friendly classes for like-minded people of all abilities, in a relaxed environment without all the paper work !

Beginners classes will be aimed at those who are new to upholstery or those who have done a little in the past and would like to refresh their knowledge of the basics. I will be giving short demonstrations each week on all the basics: tools of the trade, tacks and materials, webbing , stuffing, knots and stitches, cuts and folds. You will then be able to spend time working on your own personal projects under my guidance

Mixed Ability classes will be for anyone.  You will be able to spend the whole time working on your own personal projects under my guidance.

You will be able to purchase all the upholstery materials that you need (except top fabric) at the course and there will be some tools available to use.

Thursday Mornings 10am to 12pm: – Beginners

Thursday Afternoons 12.30pm to 2.30pm – Mixed Ability

Tuesday Evenings 7.30pm to 9.30pm – Mixed Ability

I also intend to run day long Upholstery Workshops once every other month.  These will be on a Friday subject to demand and hall availability.  Watch this space for upcoming dates.

For more details of dates, prices and how to book, go to my website: http://www.carolineranceupholstery.co.uk or call me on 01892 668270.

 

